First Man To Win Three Consecutive Australian Open Titles - Novak Djokovic

Date of Record: 27/01/2013

Novak Djokovic became the first man in the Australian Open era to win three consecutive Australian titles when he beat Andy Murray of Great Britain 6-7 (2), 7-6 (3), 6-3, 6-2 in the final.

\"It\'s definitely my favourite Grand Slam,\" he said. \"It\'s an incredible feeling winning this trophy once more. I love Rod Laver Arena and this court.\"

Nine other men have won back-to-back titles in Australia over 45 years, but none have been able to claim three in a row.